Magazine Exchanges are Officially Awesome

There is nothing left for me to add other than: can’t wait to see what she sent!

All She Wants To Do Is Knit

Magazine exchanges are officially the awesome.

Last month, I wrote a post On Not Hoarding Crafting Magazines. I vowed not to let my home turn into a warren of knitting publications. I committed myself to a regular routine of magazine purging, tossing out or giving away the flotsam.

Then my blog-pal Carina of Hakelmonster blog proposed a  crafting magazine swap.

Ooh, what a good idea!

Now, I know what you’re going to say: this doesn’t really promote the cause of reducing the volume of magazines I have in my home. Hoarding fail. You’re right, you’re right, I know you’re right.

But our swap wasn’t really about jettisoning unwanted reading materials. It was about sharing and cultural exchange. I sent Carina a pile of Knitscene, Interweave Knits, and Piecework that are less common where she lives. In exchange, she sent me a stack of German language publications we almost never see on…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

