Getting the hang of it

Another blanket is done. However, this does not count as finishing a WIP – at least not as my WIP as it has never been on my list.

Inspired by the squares my mother had knitted for Natasja she kept on knitting rows and rows of squares and when we went to see my parents the other day, those rows were waiting for me. Oh happy day …

patchwork-decke häkelmonsterMy mother is a perfectionist: she knitted each square in a different pattern (= 48 different pattern). And to make sure I would not mess up, numbers were sewn onto every row to keep the correct order so that same colors would not be side by side.

patchwork-decke häkelmonster patchwork-decke häkelmonsterIt took me two nights to join all rows (this time I would do slip stitches) and to knit the edging. Again, I fell for the attached iCord. It really takes forever but it’s totally worth it.

patchwork-decke häkelmonster patchwork-decke häkelmonster

A (birthday present) hat for my niece is next (I cast it on last night), then a hat for my neighbour, then I want to knit my first pair of socks and finally some Christmas knitting. Times are busy and the three WIPs (two wraps and a crocheted blanket) that are still sitting here will have to wait until late December.

I would be lying if I said I am sorry about that …

One thought on “Getting the hang of it

Leave a Reply

