Rikke hat in teal

Knitting a hat for my neighbour is more complicated than I thought it would be: It would have to be something between beanie and more mature, perfect fit but comfortable, casual but dressy. Well …

Rikke hat häkelmonsterSo far, I made her a Rikke hat, as I think it is the best pattern ever. However, I knitted a shorter version than suggested (= beanie, perfect fit, and casual) beautifying it with leaves (= mature, dressy). What do you think?

Rikke hat häkelmonster Rikke hat häkelmonsterDo I need more leaves? Should I add colors? How do I (invisibly) attach those leaves?

6 thoughts on “Rikke hat in teal

Leave a Reply

