It’s Art!

Have you heard about The 100 Women Project? Amy Reader is the artist. Currently, she is completing her undergraduate degree in Fine Arts at the University of Richmond, VA. The project is part of her senior exhibition.

Amy needs you to crochet vines and take part in the project!

Learn more about Amy here. Guidelines for participation are online too, as well as the pattern and all other information.

I’ve crocheted (and sent) three vines last week but totally got over taking pictures … So there is just one of the rolled up vines (and the handwritten index card Amy asked for).

vine 100women häkelmonsterJoin in, will you?

8 thoughts on “It’s Art!

  1. Pingback: Updates Galore!! | 100 Women Project

  2. Huhu Carina,
    durch deinen Blog bin ich auf die Sache mit dem “100 women project” gekommen und werde auch mitmachen. 2 sind schon fertig:)
    Wollte nur mal danke sagen für das Teilen dieser tollen Idee!

    Gruß Kristina

    Like

    • Wie cool! Dann “hängen” wir da beide in Virginia🙂 Schick sie nur bald los – ich meine mich zu erinnern, dass alles bis zum 10. April ankommen sollte. (Wenn man die schön zusammenrollt geht das noch als Brief für 3,45 € durch).

      Like

      • Hey, danke für die Info mit dem Brief – hab schon überlegt, wie ich das am günstigsten auf den Weg bringe:)
        Die Dinger sollten übrigens bis 10.04. abgeschickt sein – ich hab extra nachgefragt (zum Glück – sonst wär’s wohl für mich zeitlich sehr knapp)
        Das wär eine prima Idee für meinen ersten Blogpost – eingerichtet isser schon lang, aber ich schaff den Anfang einfach nicht:)))

        Like

Leave a Reply

