Knitting leaves

I did not do much lately. At least not in terms of yarn and knitting and the like. Life has been too busy.

Most important: my dad is out of the hospital! However, he is weak and dependent on a wheel chair. At least for the next weeks. So my son and I went to spend some time with my parents and to help.

IMG_7053 IMG_7076 Stairs and door saddles all over the house. Open countryside, no internet. We would pick cherries, mow the lawn, cook lunches, go for walks, count frogs, and do puzzles.

IMG_7096 IMG_7084Like I said – not much time to knit, no longing for yarn. However, knitting is “my yoga” – hence, I would work on tiny projects: Colorful, two-sided little leaves in different colors. One after the other.

IMG_7066IMG_7059Wherefore? I don’t know. Time will tell. In the meantime I keep on knitting.

IMG_7086

Enjoy summer – where ever you are. Talk to you again in mid-August.

3 thoughts on “Knitting leaves

Leave a Reply

