Pretty in Pink

It has been a while since I finished the pink scarf. However, I am not too happy with it.

In short: Easy pattern, lovely yarn, beautiful color – not my style. Which is okay. After all, I have made it for a friend and she chose the pattern, so I am pretty sure she likes it and that is all that matters.

pink scarf Drops häkelmonsterIt was all about making her happy and that scarf will definitly look good on her with her long black hair.

I have changed the wave edging to something less artsy. All else is accoring to pattern.

Spring is here” it is called – summer in my garden suits it just as well.

pink scarf Drops häkelmonster

3 thoughts on “Pretty in Pink

  1. I see what you mean… The colour is a bit Barbie style, but the knitting is gorgeous🙂 well done for being such a great knitter and such a lovely friend!🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

