Summer knitting

We’ll spend summer in France. Just like last year and the year before. Same city, same apartment, same old. I love it ❤

Fallen Cloud Häkelmonster Maliha DesignsLast night, I cast on my take-along-knitting!!

On my needles is now Fallen Cloud by Maliha Designs. The designer behind Maliha is Lisa Hannes. Lisa is definitely among my favorite designers. (Check her out on ravelry).

The pattern is available in German and English. With cables, lace and garter it is never dull, but not difficult either. So far, I have been following the written pattern but will use charted instructions from now on.

I did not follow Lisa’s yarn suggestions but chose Katia Royal Silk to knit with. Alpaca and silk, so very soft, so difficult to put it down … The color (discontinued, I am afraid) is rather gold than brown and I am determinded to use every bit of the 7 skeins I have. I want this golden cloud to be as big and embracing as possible ⛅️

What is your summer knit?

 

 

One thought on “Summer knitting

Leave a Reply

